Hey everyone, I hope you all are doing great 🙂

First of all, thank you so much Deepika for nominating me! I am so happy as this is my first nomination 🙂  

What Was The Last Truly Great Book You Read?

images

The last truly Great book which I read was ALIBABA: THE HOUSE THAT JACK MA BUILT by Duncan Clark. This book provides insight into the world of Jack Ma, the most famous of the leaders of the new economy in China. This is a great book, especially for an entrepreneur who will definitely get inspired by this man and will also understand the present China.

If you could meet a writer, any writer dead or alive who would it be? And what would you want to know?images-1

Well, there are many writers both dead and alive whom I would like to meet. But if I could meet 1 writer that would be JK Rowling because she is the first writer who inspired me to become a writer since my school days. I would like to know about her writing skills or strategy so that I can learn and implement in my own writings to some extent.

If you could require the president,to read one book what would it be?

150px-india_2020_

Well, I think I would require Mr. President to read India 2020: A Vision for the New Millennium, written by late former President of India A P J Abdul Kalam, before his tenure as the President, and Mr. Yagnaswami Sundara Rajan.The Vision is dedicated to a young girl whom Kalam met and asked her “what was your dream” for which the young girl replied, “I want to live in a developed India.”

How do You Organize Your Personal Library?

I have organized my books according to what I have read and not read. Also, I have separated fiction and non-fiction. My personal library looks so need that sometimes I feel like not to take out any book  and just stare at them 😛

What Book Do You Feel You Were Supposed To Like But Didn’t?

I know this might be shocking for some but it’s “To kill a Mockingbird” by Harper Lee. The reason is that I have always loved crime fiction and fantasy, but this one is a classic which is not only difficult for me to understand but also it’s a bit boring for me. Still, I have decided to read that again so that I am able to understand more and of course it’s one of the best selling books so I can’t avoid it.

What Book Have You Always Meant to Read, But Haven’t Gotten To Yet?

Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen. I really want to read this book as this has been inspired and liked by many authors.

What kind of stories are you drawn to? Any you stay clear of?

I love mystery, suspense, crime fiction and fantasy like all the Agatha Christie’s and Sherlock Holmes’s books. Also Harry Potter and Percy Jackson books. these are the books which will always make you think and are very interesting. I stay clear of romance and 50 shades of Grey-types books. It’s a wastage of time reading these books and will block my brain.

What Do You Plan to Read Next?

I have planned to read non-fiction books mostly related to digital marketing. Let’s see which one I will get to read first.

I am not going to nominate anyone this time because most of them are already nominated by Deepika 😀

Note: Do visit her site, it’s very inspiring and we all need inspiration every day.

Thanks for reading!

